Sun Cable’s team is made up of world-leading experts

Sun Cable is a multinational company founded in Australia and Singapore by David, Mac and Fraser in 2018.

Our team consists of world-leading experts from various fields, such as in the fields of renewable energy development, electricity, photovoltaic and civil engineering, HVDC, planning and approval, international relations, economics and project management.


David Griffin

Chief Executive Officer

David Griffin has been active in utility-scale solar and wind generation development in Australia since 2000 and South Africa since 2010 through his own development company and during his tenure as General Manager of Development at Infigen Energy. Some of the projects he has worked on include the Warwick 64MW (QLD) Solar Power Plant, the 30MW Corowa Solar Power Plant (NSW), the 89.1MW Alinta Wind Power Plant (WA), the 80MW Nojoli Wind Power Plant (South Africa) . , and the 96MW Jasper Solar Power Plant (South Africa). David has completed 1GW of the project and is developing approximately 2GW of other projects currently under development or advanced construction.

Mac Thompson

Chief Operating Officer

Mac Thompson is a tech business founder and seasoned CEO. He founded and founded DigiGuard, an Australian and New Zealand IT business continuity company headquartered in Melbourne, and sold it to Iron Mountain (NYSE: IRM).

Mac later founded, built and sold CloudRecover, Australia’s largest online backup and cloud storage company, to J2Global (NASDAQ: JCOM).

Dr Fraser Thompson

Chief Strategy Officer

Dr Fraser Thompson is the founder and CEO of AlphaBeta Singapore, an economic strategy firm, and served as the first president of the Australian Chamber of Commerce in ASEAN (“AustCham ASEAN”). Fraser is a recipient of the Rhodes Scholarship, with a PhD in Economics from the University of Oxford. Fraser previously worked for McKinsey & Company and the Boston Consulting Group.

Corporate Management

David Griffin

Chief Executive Officer

Mac Thompson

Chief Operating Officer

Kiran Raj

Chief Financial Officer

Kristen Patrick

Financial Controller

Elaine Cheng

Assistant Accountant

Shani Veenhoven

Project Accountant

Mitesh Patel

Chief Commercial Officer

Peter Fox

Strategic Advisor - Northern Territory

Jeswant Brahamanandam

Corporate Development

Sam Reiser

Head of Strategic Finance & Analytics

Lily Huang

Project Office Manager

Angela Aroozoo

Chief Legal Counsel

Teckhao Tan

Senior Commercial Officer

Lynn Yong

Commercial Officer

Sanika Naik

IT Administrator

Poe Ei Hlaing

Senior Management Accountant


Peter Jones

Chief Electrical Engineer

Saijie Sim

(Submarine Cable)

Dr Davood Dehestani

(Storage & Inverters)

Luke Marshall

Photovoltaics Engineer

Dr Quy Dang

Principal Power Systems Engineer

Cole Johnson

Research Analyst (Solar)

Finnian Murphy

Photovoltaics Engineer

Alwyn Ramshaw

Photovoltaics Engineer

Optimisation Engineering

Andrew Coffey

Chief Optimisation Engineer

Joe Bunton

Design Mathematician

Lachlan Robertson

Software Engineer

Dr Jakub Tomczyk

Markets & Risk Modeller

Strategy and Government Engagement

Dr Fraser Thompson

Chief Strategy Officer

Georgie Skipper

Chief of Corporate and Government Affairs

Rufus Frost

Singapore Liaison Officer

Dom Dwyer

Government Affairs Analyst

Andrew Treble

Head of Government Liasion

Kun Shan Sum

Head of Sustainability and Regulatory Affairs, Singapore

Project Management

Andrew Barton

Project Director

Obie Vetter

Project Engineer

Access, Development and Delivery

Paul Hobbs

Chief Civil Engineer

Mark Branson

Chief Development Manager

Erick Ditto

Country Representative

Mia Hertita

Office Manager (Indonesia)

Evi Pujiastusi

Environmental Officer (Indonesia)

Mike Cook

Chief of Logistics

Jett Street

Head of Territory Affairs

Paul Nicholls

GIS Development Officer

Ralph Mitchell

Research Analyst (Civil)

Joe Sheridan

Development Manager

Jess Mcleod

Indigenous Relations Manager

Zen Tan

Development Manager (Singapore)

Adam Green

Development Manager

Justin Wells

Development Manager

Leslie Pyne

Community Engagement Manager

Sara Weir

Development Officer

Dewo Dewadji

Permitting Officer